Tags

, ,


...burning the candle at both ends...

…burning the candle at both ends…

After a six month medical leave from college, I have returned to school to finish my last few classes. I have two weeks left in this block, then  I will only have two more classes to finish so I can graduate. I’m super excited to FINALLY be finishing college, at least this leg of it.

I decided to apply for some financial help for a few months, so I could just finish school before returning to work, but my caseworker had other plans for me and enrolled me into the PATH Program, through Michigan Works. I sit through hours of classes each week, classes I already have college credits in. Sigh…this is the life!

According to my case manager at Michigan Works, college is supposed to be credited towards my hours of activities. Well, because I attend online college, they refuse to give me credit (that’s at least 30 hours of work right there), because they have no way to prove how long I am actually working on homework, or when I am in class. Seriously? I guess my work does itself. They also expect me to job search to make up full-time hours after their classes, which is fine with me. But, they do not always count travel time, and I walk or catch a city bus to get where I need to go (in dress clothes, mind you, to meet their criteria).

I mean, seriously, this is worse than job hunting on a moped in heels (yes, I have done that, too)!! I sure do hope I find a job soon.

Needless to say, I am grateful that college will be over in May. That means I have 11 weeks to survive in ‘burn-out’ mode. Talk about burning the candle at both ends!

Keeping up with life is difficult. I barely have enough time to complete schoolwork, be in compliance with the PATH program, and sleep.

I think I can, I think I can, I think I can….

Click To Vote For Us @ Top Mommy Blogs. A Ranked & Rated Directory Of The Most Poular Mom Blogs

