Tags


KleenexHoly moly! I am so sick. Not the achy, feverish 24-hour flu bug. This is the cannot sleep, hacking and coughing every twenty seconds, hugging a vaporizer at night, trying to break up this congestion type of crud. I keep cough drops on me, a wad of Kleenex in my pocket, and have increased the amount of Vitamin E in my daily diet. The antibiotics do not seem to be helping much. And, while I do not have the aches and pains that come with fever, I do have sore muscles in my ribs and chest from all the coughing I have done.

And, what’s worse…I have nearly lost my voice. It is slowing down making YouTube videos and screencasting.

I had been considering myself lucky that I hadn’t caught the crud, yet. I usually catch it once in the winter, and it will usually turn into severe bronchitis. Mother Nature is playing games with the weather here in Michigan. It can be warm one day, cold and rainy the next, and then you can get up and see six inches of snow another day. This year, we didn’t see the real first snowfall until the day after Christmas. The weather has been fluctuating big time.

And, my own stupidity brought in on. I should have listened to my gut instinct. He warned me. He gave me the doctor’s diagnosis. He was coughing bad and had lost most of his voice. He told me the doctor said he has the early signs of emphysema (he is going to have to quit smoking). He also said his being sick was from working in the cold all day.

I should have kept my distance. I shouldn’t have let him kiss me, but I did. I couldn’t help it. I’m generally not a ‘touchy-feely’ type of person, but he just has that effect on me.

So, I did it. I traded a kiss (ok, a few of them) for the crud. The things we do for love…lol.

With that being said, I think it’s time to take a nap.

